top of page

REVOLUTION BY GREG WILSON // MAGIC REVIEW

IMPORTANT: IF YOU WANT TO CONTINUE READING THESE REVIEWS THEN IT WOULD BE EXTREMELY APPRECIATED IF YOU COULD DONATE TO MY PAYPAL PAGE. IT CAN BE ANY AMOUNT YOU WANT. SUBSCRIPTION TO MY WEBSITE IS STILL FREE BUT DONATIONS ARE WELCOME TO KEEP THE REVIEWS GOING. PAYPAL DONATION LINK

WHERE TO BUY:

AVAILABLE AT YOUR FAVOURITE MURPHY'S MAGIC DEALER

EFFECT:

Spinning a small item on the tip of your finger is a visceral display of skill, control and years of masterful discipline. But, who has time for all that? Revolution shortcuts the years of practice and allows you to look like a Shaolin Spin-Fu Master in just minutes. Spin any standard deck or standard playing card on the tip of your finger in a mesmerizing display of playing card dexterity. Part sportsmanlike skill and part unsportsmanlike gimmick, you'll have everything you need to get instant attention, including trick playing cards for tons of routines, expertly taught by Gregory Wilson. Greg will teach you how to spin like a Globetrotter in no time.  

REVIEW:

PROS:

 - This is a very, very, very cool way to show your skill as a magician. Like it says in the trailer, it is like spinning a basketball but this fits in your pocket and in my opinion looks so much more spectacular from a spectator's point of view.

- The packaging is very nice and sturdy and the artwork on the packaging is really nice. I know the packaging doesn't really affect how the actual trick is but seeing good packaging shows that they care about the product.

- The gimmick is extremely well made. Don't expect to break it because I don't think you will ever "accidentally" break the gimmick. It's extremely durable and should las forever. I was also happy that this wasn't another DIY project unlike some other DVD'S that I have reviewed.

- It also comes with gaff cards for routines that they go over in the extensive download. The gaff cards are well made on bicycle stock and are professionally printed.

- I heard some people saying that the download was too extensive on showing how to slim the box but I disagree. I for one had quite a difficult time at the start spinning the box. It was only after I watched all of the download that I was able to properly start practicing the box spin. It took me a few days to master the box spin but I was eventually able to do it.

- The gimmick isn't permanently attached to your card box so you can easily move it from box to box. This was one of my main concerns about the gimmick before I received this item but thankfully the gimmick isn't a permanent attachment and can be removed whenever needed to be removed.

- You can also spin a singular card aswell as the whole box

CONS:

- In my opinion, if you'll use this effect just for the the spin flourish and no routines (like me) it is expensive for 10 seconds of a flourish.

- If you have soft skin then spinning the box may hurt your finger. I have kinda soft skin and only after practicing non stop for a couple of hours did it start to slightly hurt.

- I, personally, didn't care for the gaff card routines as they just didn't fit my style and I didn't want to be carrying around extra cards just for those routines. This was just my personal opinion.

- This may or may not be a con for everyone but even though the gimmick makes it easier to spin the box, it still takes quite a bit of work to properly master it. I still can't do it as long as Greg Wilson and I've been doing the box spin for a couple of weeks now.

OVERRAL:

I will definitely be using this but only really as a quick, visual flourish among or in between card effects. I do think it is expensive for what my intended use is with it but the product does what it says on the tin so I can't really mark them down for that.

RATING:

8/10

IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO READ MORE REVIEWS THEN PLEASE SUBSCRIBE TO MY MAILING LIST WHICH YOU CAN DO ON THE HOMEPAGE OF THIS WEBSITE.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page