top of page

LEAP OF FAITH // MAGIC REVIEW

Today I'll be a reviewing a Sansminds release that looked very interesting. Many people don't trust Sansminds but is this release worth it? You will find out.

WHERE TO BUY:

AVAILABLE AT YOUR FAVOURITE MURPHY'S MAGIC DEALER!

REVIEW:

Let's get into the pros and cons:

PROS

- This is a REALLY powerful effect. Not only is it visual, but more importantly it happens in your spectators minds! And this is what, in my opinion, sets it apart from other card tricks. I have performed this around 5-6 times now and every single time it has received a phenomenal reaction.

- It also uses spectator participation (when the spectators hold a pile of the cards) which again is very powerful for the spectator 

- The gimmick construction does NOT use ET. I do not normally like the use of ET in gimmicks due to the fact that many times the ET supplied is not good quality and so it breaks every other day. So I'm really glad this gimmick doesn't use ET.

- The DVD is shot really well and goes over construction and performance really well. 

- The gimmick is only one card (not one card thick), so it is relatively easy to set up and carry around.

CONS

- I would have really, really liked it if the gimmick came constructed. I did end up constructing my own gimmick but only after a few mess ups on me trying to s***t cards ( which is definitely not my speciality)

- In my opinion, $30 is a bit steep for a DVD and a few "tiny things" to make the gimmick.

- TV rights are not included which I think is a bit harsh as I would love to perform this trick for my YouTube channel.

WILL I USE IT:

YES! I have used it and will continue to use it because it's just so powerful for the spectator. When I first watched the trailer, I didn't catch onto what was happening, as in I didn't know how the thought of card disappeared. Only after a few replays and hints from the Café did I know how it happened. So your spectator has no chance.

Again, I just wish the gimmick came constructed as I'm not a DIY person and the gimmick took me a lot longer than the proposed 15 minutes to make. However, for an effect like this, it is worth it!

RATING:

8.9/10

THANKS FOR READING MY REVIEW! IF YOU WANT TO READ MORE THEN PLEASE BE SURE TO SUBSCRIBE TI MY MAILING LIST (YOU CAN DK THAT ON THE HOMEPAGE)!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page