top of page

ENVYLOPE // MAGIC REVIEW

Today, I will be reviewing a rather old product that I still use to this day. That product is...ENVYLOPE BY BRANDON DAVID AND CHRIS TURCHI.

AVAILABLE AT YOUR FAVOURITE MURPHYS MAGIC DEALER!

REVIEW:

Let's get into the pros and cons...

PROS:

- It is incredibly, incredibly practical, I keep the gimmick and envelope in my card box all the time.

- The gimmick is really well made, I've been using mine constantly for around 3 years, never "cleaned" it as suggested and it still is useable and I still do use it.

- It is really, really visual... This can become a TV calibre magic effect with the right handling.

- The envelope is made of TYVEK which means it won't rip and you can clean it with a damp towel as it won't be affected by the water.

- The teaching for the most part is really well done with lots of different handlings.

- You really do not need to switch the envelope for the real one as I thought before receiving this 3 years ago. I've performed this effect for 3 years straight..atleast 800 performances and not once has anyone asked to see the envelope.

- You can adapt the handling for the change (from the deck to the envelope) how you want...you don't have to stick to the changes taught in the DVD...eg. I have made a new handling where you there the deck from one hand to the other and it changes into an envelope in mid air.

CONS:

- You have to slightly watch your angles in this one. I'm left handed so I can't have anyone on the left hand side of me before the deck changes into an envelope.

- This is a very minor gripe that I had, it doesn't affect the performance at all but I'll mention it anyway : I purchased the blue gimmick and although it was really well made (the blue card was made of vinyl which will last for ages) they just stuck the blue back on top of the red back which made the gimmick a little bit thicker when it was changed into the envelope. No one notices it but it is worth a mention.

- Some may say the price is a bit high, but imo, the price is completely justified. This is one of my favourite card effects!

WILL I USE IT:

YES! I have been using this for the past 3 years and will continue to use it! It is extremely practical and visual! It's a great idea for the Paul Harris' VD. 

A LINK TO ME PERFORMING THIS (FROM A COUPLE YEARS AGO) WILL BE AT TGE END OF THUS REVIEW.

RATING:

9.5/10

THANKS FOR READNG MY REVIEW! 

IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO READ MORE OF MY REVIEWS THEN PLEASE SUBSCRIBE TO MY MAILING LIST!

IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO SEND ANY PRODUCTS IN FOR REVIEW THEN PLEASE CONTACT ME THROUGH THIS WEBSITE.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page