top of page

HAUNTED 2.0 // MAGIC REVIEW

Today I will be reviewing Haunted 2.0 by Peter Eggink and Mark Traversoni! 

Now, I did also have the original Haunted and I really, really loved that! I used it alot until one part of the gimmick broke and never got round to replacing it. So I was really excited on the new features that this 2.0 version will offer.

WHERE TO BUY:

REVIEW: 

[ Update -- Mark Traversoni who helped create this new effect got in contact with me when he read that I was having issues with the haunted chips not lasting long enough. He promptly sent me a knew gimmick and I have tested it for some days now and the chips last ALOT longer now. Longer than the proposed 20 times. So my rating has gone up because I can now actually work this product]

Let's get into the pros and cons...

PROS:

- The 'ET' used in this version has lasted me a lot longer and is still going strong and hasn't broke unlike with the first version.

- This haunted deck uses no th***ds or m*****ts so you don't have to worry about anything "breaking" in performance. Also, you can have as much distance away from the deck as you want.

- The gimmick can be easily added and taken away from the deck which allows you to start with a normal deck and end clean.

- The gimmick comes constructed for you which is rare to see nowadays with so many "DIY" Projects being released.

- You are supplied with 2 gimmicks which will last a long time!

CONS:

- I dislike the new haunted chips ; they definitely do not last as long as implied in the ad copy (20 performances per chip), they last maybe 6 performances max before the deck cuts immediately. The "stuff" used in the original Haunted lasted a lot longer and could easily be reapplied. [ READ IMPORTANT UPDATE ABOVE]

- I could not get the new handling, where the card creeps out, to work at all. I spent ages trying to make it work but to no avail.

- You will have to replace some parts of the gimmick overtime like the Haunted Chips and the other "part" which I don't want to reveal.

- Although you can approximately time when the deck cuts, you are not in control of the cutting when it is taking place, unlike when you use th***d.

- It is another gimmick to carry around with you which may take up space in your card case.

- You can not use a borrowed deck unlike when you use th***d.

OVERALL:

Overall, I think in terms of the haunted chips, it was a downgrade from the previous version but in term of the other part of the gimmick (ET), it was a definite upgrade.[READ UPDATE ABOVE]

However, the new handling does not work for me and sometimes the deck takes too long to cut or cuts too quickly, even though I always apply the same pressure.

For these reasons, I personally won't be using this effect and instead will be sticking to the more traditional method used to achieve the haunted deck.

RATING:

8/10 [UPDATED RATING]

WHERE TO BUY :


Thanks for reading my review! If you liked it then please subscribe to my mailing list!

If you have any products you want to send me for review then please contact me using through this website!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page