top of page

THE V.S. PROJECT // MAGIC REVIEW

This release is another one that fell under many people's radar maybe because it is just one DVD set focused on one move but I really, really liked this DVD! Much more than I thought I would.

WHERE TO BUY:

REVIEW:

Let's get into the pros and cons...

PROS:

- The DVD production values are really great and Paul goes into a lot of detail and depth in showing how the main sleight works.

- There are 15 routines provided, although you will not use all of them, there is something for everybody there! For example, the ones I really liked were Double Thought, Ace/King Trasnpo, and Brainwhacked. The latter was my favourite from the whole DVD set...even though it was the one that I had at first disregarded the most.

- The sleight/move needs no gimmicks and is impromptu so you won't be needing to carry extra gimmicks with you. Also, you can then perform with a borrowed deck of cards.

- This card move isn't limited to just the routines provided, it has replaced my DL when I'm using a table since it is so much more natural looking and on the offbeat that no one notices a thing. I have also used this without a table using a spectators hand in the Brainwhacked routine.

- You may not count this one as a pro but imo it is; Paul is clearly so so passionate about this release and knows this sleight so well that it fills you with confidence knowing that he performs it.

CONS:

- Some may say the price is a bit much for a DVD set utilising the same sleight over and over. 

- There is a certain knack in the sleight which will take quite a lot of practice to properly get down so it all looks natural while you perform it. But if you really like performing magic then there should be no problem in practicing as you will reap the rewards with this release.

- You more often than not will need a table to execute the switch, you can use a spectators hands but it can get a bit awkward whilst doing that (take that from experience)

- Whilst performing, I noticed that if you have particularly sweaty hands, it will be hard to perform the move, so be sure that your hands are dry.

WILL I USE IT:

YES! I have used it and I will continue to use it! I've mainly performed Brainwhacked because it is so so so strong and the ending where the card they thought of ends up in my wallet is incredible! I have used Double Thought but not nearly as much as Brainwhacked.

However, I should point out, I was once performing Brainwhacked with fairly sweaty hands (don't ask why) and all did not go to plan. So I had to just use the old methodology for Paul Harris' Whack your Pack instead. But all my other experiences of performing Brainwhacked have been trouble free as I had put a lot of practice into the move.

RATING:

8.9/10

WHERE TO PURCHASE:

IF YOU LIKED THIS REVIEW AND WANT TO HEAR MORE THEN PLEASE SUBSCRIBE TO MY MAILING LIST!

IF YOU WANT TO SEND ANY PRODUCTS FOR ME TO REVIEW THEN PLEASE CONTACT ME THROUGH THIS WEBSITE!

THANKS!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page